Awards & Recognition

2019 Forensics State Champions, Duo
Zach Kuti & Eric Patterson, Jr.

2019 5A State Baseball Champions
Seaman High School

2019 Sunflower Spotlight
SMS Food Service Program - Second Chance Breakfast

2019 5A Singles Tennis Champion
Pietro Perego

2019 5A Assistant Wrestling Coach of the Year
Jon Ray

2019 Kansas Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (KAHPERD) Central District Honor Award
Claudia Welch

2019 5A Boys Bowling State Champions
Seaman High School

2019 USD 345 Teachers of the Year
Cassie Geis - SHS
Chad Uhler - SMS
Kristi Becker - Logan
Crystal Johnson - Elmont
Karen DiLeonardo - North Fairview
Brittany Lilly - Northern Hills
Emily McConnaughey - West Indianola

2019 200 Free Style Swim State Champion
Josh Florence

2019 Outstanding Teacher by KSPE
Rebecca Unruh

2019 Scholastic Art Gold Key Winners
Mallory Leifried
Meredith Lewis (4 gold keys)
Shennen Pineda-Ortega
Benjamin Pisocki

2019 State Champion Competitive Improv Team
Mason Clark
Zach Kuti
Chris Richardson
Andrew Brewer
Tristan Hahn

2019 Kansas Horizon Award Winner
Garret Platt

Kansas Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (KAHPERD) Administrator Award
Lee Schmidt

USD 345 2017-18 Coaches of the Year
Head Coach of the Year = Steve Bushnell - Baseball
Assistant Coach of the Year = Bernie Tuck - B. and G. Swim

2018 Kansas Secondary Art Educator of the Year
Brad LeDuc

2018 Commended Student
Cole King

2018 Kansas State Department of Education Civic Engagement Team - Promising Practices Award
Seaman High School

2018 Naval Historical Foundation Teacher of Distinction
Susan Sittenauer

2018 5A State Baseball Champions
Seaman High School

2018 FBLA-State Champions
Broadcast Journalism team of Josh Duncan, Riley Polter and Sophia Sparks
Public Service Announcement team of Jaiden Anderson, Treven Broxterman and Joe Crome

MACE Make IT Happen Winner
Brooke Ralph

5A-1A Boys State Swim & Dive Champs
Seaman High School

2018 Horizon Award Winner
Lindy Broeckelman

Awards prior to 2018 are not published on this page.